Using vouchers codes & COVID-19 Update

We have recently upgraded our website. Vouchers purchased on the previous site no longer work but are still valid. Please e-mail or call the food school to place your order confirming your code or the purchaser's full name or e-mail.

We aim to re-open the Food School in October 2020 following COVID-19 emergency lock-down measures. Please contact the food school if you require a refund or wish to transfer to a future class.

Classes

Find a class - search by:

Rice classes

Sushi Masterclass

Saturday 31 October 2020, £85.00
Friday 8 January 2021, £85.00
Friday 5 March 2021, £85.00
Friday 7 May 2021, £85.00
Friday 2 July 2021, £85.00
Friday 3 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Fish, Rice

Sushi is the well known Japanese dish consisting of small balls or rolls of vinegar-flavoured cold rice served with a garnish of vegetables, egg or raw seafood.


Katsu Curry

Friday 9 October 2020, £85.00
Friday 22 January 2021, £85.00
Friday 12 March 2021, £85.00
Friday 14 May 2021, £85.00
Friday 23 July 2021, £85.00
Friday 24 September 2021, £85.00
Saturday 20 November 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetables, Rice

Japanese modern flavours are influenced by many other countries and recently katsu curry has become as much a staple of the Japanese diet like sushi and tempura


South Indian Vegetarian Cooking

Saturday 7 November 2020, £135.00
Saturday 16 January 2021, £135.00
Saturday 20 March 2021, £135.00
Saturday 10 April 2021, £135.00
Saturday 17 July 2021, £135.00
Saturday 18 September 2021, £135.00
Saturday 20 November 2021, £135.00
Saturday 18 December 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Indian, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Spices, Pulses, Rice

The food we are familiar with at our local Indian restaurant represents a fraction of India's culinary diversity. South and North India differ greatly in cooking methods, key ingredients and spices used.


Regional Italian Cooking

Saturday 14 November 2020, £135.00
Sunday 17 January 2021, £135.00
Sunday 7 March 2021, £135.00
Sunday 2 May 2021, £135.00
Sunday 4 July 2021, £135.00
Sunday 5 September 2021, £135.00
Sunday 7 November 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Italian, Pasta, Vegetables, Rice

Chef Tutor, Mariella Bliss, is founder/owner of ‘Blissful Italian Food’ in Oxfordshire. As well as delivering classes in her village she travels the country sharing her love and deep knowledge of Italian food.


Lajina's Christmas Curry

Thursday 17 December 2020, £75.00

Categories:
Indian, Poultry, Vegetables, Rice

If you want to avoid the work Christmas party and traditional Christmas meal, this is for you.


Vegetarian/Vegan Sushi

Friday 11 December 2020, £75.00

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Rice

In this class you will learn the skills required to prepare a variety of vegetarian sushi styles at home