Using vouchers codes & COVID-19 Update

We have recently upgraded our website. Vouchers purchased on the previous site no longer work but are still valid. Please e-mail or call the food school to place your order confirming your code or the purchaser's full name or e-mail.

We aim to re-open the Food School in October 2020 following COVID-19 emergency lock-down measures. Please contact the food school if you require a refund or wish to transfer to a future class.

Classes

Find a class - search by:

Pulses classes

Pulses and grains

Dates coming soon

Categories:
Middle Eastern, Mediterranean, Pulses, Grains

Pulses are an absolute win-win: incredibly healthy, economical and also one of the most sustainable crops on the planet.


South Indian Vegetarian Cooking

Saturday 7 November 2020, £135.00
Saturday 16 January 2021, £135.00
Saturday 20 March 2021, £135.00
Saturday 10 April 2021, £135.00
Saturday 17 July 2021, £135.00
Saturday 18 September 2021, £135.00
Saturday 20 November 2021, £135.00
Saturday 18 December 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Indian, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Spices, Pulses, Rice

The food we are familiar with at our local Indian restaurant represents a fraction of India's culinary diversity. South and North India differ greatly in cooking methods, key ingredients and spices used.


Lajina's Thali Thursday

Thursday 15 October 2020, £75.00
Thursday 7 January 2021, £75.00

Categories:
Indian, Spices, Pulses, Grains

Our Thali Thursday cooking classes are ideal for lovers of Indian food and a Friday night Balti who want to learn the basics of Indian cooking.