Classes

Find a class - search by:

Herbs classes

Knife Skills

Monday 2 November 2020, £85.00
Monday 4 January 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 3 March 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 5 May 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 7 July 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 8 September 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 3 November 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Poultry, Vegetables, Herbs

Boost your confidence in the kitchen. Knives are the essential kitchen tool and every cook needs to get to grips with them.


Funky Up Your Veg (Autumn)

Dates coming soon

Categories:
Middle Eastern, Mediterranean, Vegetables, Herbs, Spices

In Autumn, Beetroot, Carrot, Celeriac, Fennel, Field – Mushrooms, Kale, Leeks, Pumpkin (…and much more) are all in season.


The Moroccan Kitchen

Thursday 4 February 2021, £85.00
Thursday 15 April 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 2 June 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 4 August 2021, £85.00
Thursday 7 October 2021, £85.00
Thursday 2 December 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Moroccan, Poultry, Herbs, Spices, Pulses, Lamb

Moroccan cuisine combines the flavours of Andalucía with those of Arabic and Mediterranean cuisine.


Cooking for a healthy body and mind

Saturday 21 November 2020, £135.00
Saturday 2 January 2021, £135.00
Saturday 6 March 2021, £135.00
Saturday 3 April 2021, £135.00
Saturday 5 June 2021, £135.00
Saturday 7 August 2021, £135.00
Saturday 2 October 2021, £135.00
Saturday 4 December 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Vegetarian, Bread, Vegetables, Herbs, Tofu, Pulses, Noodles, Chocolate

Chef tutor, Lydia Downey, aims to show you a way of shopping and stocking your kitchen to make life easier and economical when it comes to preparing simple nutritious meals, and will show you how to plan menus that are achievable.


Learn to cook the Mediterranean diet

Saturday 9 January 2021, £135.00
Saturday 12 June 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Middle Eastern, Mediterranean, Vegetables, Herbs, Fish, Pulses

The Mediterranean diet has received much attention as a healthy way to eat, and with good reason.


Funky Up Your Veg (Winter)

Wednesday 6 January 2021, £75.00

Categories:
Vegetarian, Vegetables, Herbs, Spices

It's January and you may be cutting back food consumption to deal with seasonal excess. STOP! There is one thing you can eat lots more of VEG


Middle Eastern Feasts

Tuesday 19 January 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Middle Eastern, Mediterranean, Vegetables, Herbs, Pulses, Lamb

It’s a wonderful experience to sit around a table tearing bread and sharing a selection of dishes full of flavour.


Positively Plant Based

Saturday 5 December 2020, £135.00
Saturday 6 February 2021, £135.00
Saturday 24 April 2021, £135.00
Saturday 3 July 2021, £135.00
Saturday 4 September 2021, £135.00
Saturday 6 November 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Vegetarian, Vegetables, Herbs, Spices, Tofu, Noodles, Chocolate

More and more people are moving towards a plant based diet. We focus on menu planning, a variety of cooking techniques and recipes that are filling.


Funky Up Your Veg (Summer)

Dates coming soon

Categories:
Vegetarian, Vegetables, Herbs, Spices

In this class we celebrate vegetables and take them off the side-plate and serve them up as a main. And we serve them in abundance. Why? Because veg is great for you.


Funky Up Your Veg (Spring)

Dates coming soon

Categories:
Vegetables, Herbs, Spices

In this class we celebrate vegetables and take them off the side-plate and serve them up as a main. And we serve them in abundance. Why? Because veg is great for you.


Middle Eastern Mezze

Saturday 20 February 2021, £135.00
Saturday 8 May 2021, £135.00
Saturday 19 June 2021, £135.00
Saturday 21 August 2021, £135.00
Saturday 16 October 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Middle Eastern, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Herbs

In this class you will learn to prepare the dishes that make up a traditional Middle Eastern Mezze