Classes

Find a class - search by:

Vegetarian classes

Japanese Tofu Making

Saturday 23 January 2021, £85.00
Saturday 13 March 2021, £85.00
Saturday 15 May 2021, £85.00
Saturday 24 July 2021, £85.00
Saturday 25 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Tofu

Chef Tutor, Sachiko Saeki, has received a ‘Tofu Master’ qualification from Japan to promote knowledge and cultural understanding of Japanese foods.


Shojin Ryori

Sunday 24 January 2021, £85.00
Sunday 14 March 2021, £85.00
Sunday 16 May 2021, £85.00
Sunday 25 July 2021, £85.00
Sunday 26 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Tofu

Shojin ryori is the traditional dining style of Buddhist monks in Japan that grew widespread popularity with the spread of Zen Buddhism in the 13th century.


Cooking for a healthy body and mind

Saturday 2 January 2021, £135.00
Saturday 6 March 2021, £135.00
Saturday 3 April 2021, £135.00
Saturday 5 June 2021, £135.00
Saturday 7 August 2021, £135.00
Saturday 2 October 2021, £135.00
Saturday 4 December 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Vegetarian, Bread, Vegetables, Herbs, Tofu, Pulses, Noodles, Chocolate

Chef tutor, Lydia Downey, aims to show you a way of shopping and stocking your kitchen to make life easier and economical when it comes to preparing simple nutritious meals, and will show you how to plan menus that are achievable.


Funky Up Your Veg (Winter)

Wednesday 6 January 2021, £75.00

Categories:
Vegetarian, Vegetables, Herbs, Spices

It's January and you may be cutting back food consumption to deal with seasonal excess. STOP! There is one thing you can eat lots more of VEG


Positively Plant Based

Saturday 5 December 2020, £135.00
Saturday 6 February 2021, £135.00
Saturday 24 April 2021, £135.00
Saturday 3 July 2021, £135.00
Saturday 4 September 2021, £135.00
Saturday 6 November 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Vegetarian, Vegetables, Herbs, Spices, Tofu, Noodles, Chocolate

More and more people are moving towards a plant based diet. We focus on menu planning, a variety of cooking techniques and recipes that are filling.


South Indian Vegetarian Cooking

Saturday 16 January 2021, £135.00
Saturday 20 March 2021, £135.00
Saturday 10 April 2021, £135.00
Saturday 17 July 2021, £135.00
Saturday 18 September 2021, £135.00
Saturday 20 November 2021, £135.00
Saturday 18 December 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Indian, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Spices, Pulses, Rice

The food we are familiar with at our local Indian restaurant represents a fraction of India's culinary diversity. South and North India differ greatly in cooking methods, key ingredients and spices used.


Funky Up Your Veg (Summer)

Dates coming soon

Categories:
Vegetarian, Vegetables, Herbs, Spices

In this class we celebrate vegetables and take them off the side-plate and serve them up as a main. And we serve them in abundance. Why? Because veg is great for you.


Vegetarian/Vegan Sushi

Dates coming soon

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Rice

In this class you will learn the skills required to prepare a variety of vegetarian sushi styles at home


Middle Eastern Mezze

Saturday 20 February 2021, £135.00
Saturday 8 May 2021, £135.00
Saturday 19 June 2021, £135.00
Saturday 21 August 2021, £135.00
Saturday 16 October 2021, £135.00

Categories:
Middle Eastern, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Herbs

In this class you will learn to prepare the dishes that make up a traditional Middle Eastern Mezze