Classes

Find a class - search by:

Japanese classes

Japanese Tofu Making

Saturday 24 July 2021, £85.00
Saturday 25 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Tofu

Chef Tutor, Sachiko Saeki, has received a ‘Tofu Master’ qualification from Japan to promote knowledge and cultural understanding of Japanese foods.


Shojin Ryori

Sunday 25 July 2021, £85.00
Sunday 26 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Tofu

Shojin ryori is the traditional dining style of Buddhist monks in Japan that grew widespread popularity with the spread of Zen Buddhism in the 13th century.


Sushi Masterclass

Friday 2 July 2021, £85.00
Friday 3 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Fish, Rice

Sushi is the well known Japanese dish consisting of small balls or rolls of vinegar-flavoured cold rice served with a garnish of vegetables, egg or raw seafood.


Japanese Dumplings (Gyoza)

Dates coming soon

Categories:
Japanese, Poultry, Pork

Gyoza and Shu-mai are types of dumpling originally from China but now firmly established favourites in Japan’s street and fast-food scene.


Soba noodles and tempura

Dates coming soon

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetables, Fish, Noodles

Soba has become very popular as part of low-gluten diets in the West.


Katsu Curry

Friday 23 July 2021, £85.00
Friday 24 September 2021, £85.00
Saturday 20 November 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetables, Rice

Japanese modern flavours are influenced by many other countries and recently katsu curry has become as much a staple of the Japanese diet like sushi and tempura


Vegetarian/Vegan Sushi

Dates coming soon

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Rice

In this class you will learn the skills required to prepare a variety of vegetarian sushi styles at home


Let's Make Ramen Noodles from Scratch!

Saturday 3 July 2021, £85.00
Saturday 4 September 2021, £85.00
Saturday 6 November 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Poultry, Pork, Noodles

Ramen is popular in both London and New York. In this workshop we will make noodles and broth from scratch.