Using vouchers codes & COVID-19 Update

We have recently upgraded our website. Vouchers purchased on the previous site no longer work but are still valid. Please e-mail or call the food school to place your order confirming your code or the purchaser's full name or e-mail.

We aim to re-open the Food School in October 2020 following COVID-19 emergency lock-down measures. Please contact the food school if you require a refund or wish to transfer to a future class.

Classes

Find a class - search by:

Japanese classes

Japanese Tofu Making

Wednesday 14 October 2020, £85.00
Sunday 22 November 2020, £85.00
Saturday 23 January 2021, £85.00
Saturday 13 March 2021, £85.00
Saturday 15 May 2021, £85.00
Saturday 24 July 2021, £85.00
Saturday 25 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Asian, Japanese, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Tofu

Chef Tutor, Sachiko Saeki, has received a ‘Tofu Master’ qualification from Japan to promote knowledge and cultural understanding of Japanese foods.


Shojin Ryori

Thursday 8 October 2020, £85.00
Sunday 29 November 2020, £85.00
Sunday 24 January 2021, £85.00
Sunday 14 March 2021, £85.00
Sunday 16 May 2021, £85.00
Sunday 25 July 2021, £85.00
Sunday 26 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetarian, Vegetables, Tofu

Shojin ryori is the traditional dining style of Buddhist monks in Japan that grew widespread popularity with the spread of Zen Buddhism in the 13th century.


Sushi Masterclass

Saturday 31 October 2020, £85.00
Friday 8 January 2021, £85.00
Friday 5 March 2021, £85.00
Friday 7 May 2021, £85.00
Friday 2 July 2021, £85.00
Friday 3 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Fish, Rice

Sushi is the well known Japanese dish consisting of small balls or rolls of vinegar-flavoured cold rice served with a garnish of vegetables, egg or raw seafood.


Soba noodles and tempura

Sunday 15 November 2020, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetables, Fish

Soba has become very popular as part of low-gluten diets in the West.


Katsu Curry

Friday 9 October 2020, £85.00
Sunday 1 November 2020, £85.00
Friday 22 January 2021, £85.00
Friday 12 March 2021, £85.00
Friday 14 May 2021, £85.00
Friday 23 July 2021, £85.00
Friday 24 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese, Vegetables, Rice

Japanese modern flavours are influenced by many other countries and recently katsu curry has become as much a staple of the Japanese diet like sushi and tempura


Let's Make Ramen Noodles from Scratch!

Friday 23 October 2020, £85.00
Sunday 8 November 2020, £85.00
Saturday 9 January 2021, £85.00
Saturday 6 March 2021, £85.00
Saturday 8 May 2021, £85.00
Saturday 3 July 2021, £85.00
Saturday 4 September 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Japanese

Ramen is popular in both London and New York. In this workshop we will make noodles and broth from scratch.