Classes

Find a class - search by:

Chefs

Charlotte Pike

Charlotte
Pike

I love teaching as I love meeting new students and sharing my knowledge, helping people to master their cookery skills and sharing lots of ideas to introduce exciting new recipes into their every day cooking. My recipes are inspired by my travels and the books I've written. I trained as a Chef at Ballymaloe in Ireland and my classes are often focused on mastering core skills in the kitchen, which I love, as it helps people to cook so much better at home every day.

Through my work writing about food, I've met and cooked with people all over the world, from famous chefs to people I've met in markets, in souqs, on farms all of whom have shared their secret family recipes with me and introduced me to new ingredients. This is the knowledge I share in my classes.


"I love the philosophy of the school & enjoyed talking with Robert & Shaleen. The Bread Baking class was brilliantly run by Charlotte; I would never have believed we'd get through as much as we did in three short {ish} hours & it's a real testament to her planning & teaching that I came away feeling I'd learnt so much. Can't recommend the school highly enough. Gorgeous place & lovely people. Can't wait to go back."

Facebook Review

Classes taught by
Charlotte Pike

Good for your gut - New Class!

Thursday 12 November 2020, £75.00
Wednesday 13 January 2021, £75.00
Wednesday 10 March 2021, £75.00
Wednesday 12 May 2021, £75.00
Wednesday 14 July 2021, £75.00
Wednesday 15 September 2021, £75.00
Wednesday 10 November 2021, £75.00

Categories:
Middle Eastern

Nourishing your gut is, as we are increasingly learning, important for maintaining overall physical and mental wellbeing.


Building Blocks

Thursday 14 January 2021, £85.00
Thursday 11 March 2021, £85.00
Thursday 13 May 2021, £85.00
Thursday 15 July 2021, £85.00
Thursday 16 September 2021, £85.00
Thursday 11 November 2021, £85.00

Categories:

One of the best ways to improve your cooking is to understand the building blocks to success with some key recipes that will really transform your home cooking.


Beef classics. The perfect steak and stroganoff.

Wednesday 11 November 2020, £90.00
Thursday 21 January 2021, £90.00
Thursday 18 March 2021, £90.00
Thursday 20 May 2021, £90.00
Thursday 22 July 2021, £90.00
Thursday 23 September 2021, £90.00
Thursday 18 November 2021, £90.00

Categories:
Beef

Executive Chef Tutor will start the session off with the Great British favourite – a demonstration of roast beef and accompaniments.


Knife Skills

Monday 2 November 2020, £85.00
Monday 4 January 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 3 March 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 5 May 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 7 July 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 8 September 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 3 November 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Poultry, Vegetables, Herbs

Boost your confidence in the kitchen. Knives are the essential kitchen tool and every cook needs to get to grips with them.


Dinner in 10, 20, 30

Wednesday 18 November 2020, £85.00
Wednesday 17 February 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 21 April 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 16 June 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 18 August 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 20 October 2021, £85.00
Thursday 16 December 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Vegetables, Fish, Egg

This course will appeal to anyone experiencing time pressure on their daily life.


Spanish Tapas and Wine Tasting

Wednesday 4 November 2020, £95.00
Thursday 11 February 2021, £90.00
Thursday 22 April 2021, £90.00
Thursday 3 June 2021, £90.00
Thursday 12 August 2021, £90.00
Thursday 14 October 2021, £90.00
Thursday 9 December 2021, £90.00

Categories:
Spanish, Poultry, Pork, Egg, Chocolate

Tapas is the meal you eat before the meal! The tapas experience is about small plates, drink and lots of conversation over long hours.


The Moroccan Kitchen

Thursday 4 February 2021, £85.00
Thursday 15 April 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 2 June 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 4 August 2021, £85.00
Thursday 7 October 2021, £85.00
Thursday 2 December 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Moroccan, Poultry, Herbs, Spices, Pulses, Lamb

Moroccan cuisine combines the flavours of Andalucía with those of Arabic and Mediterranean cuisine.


The Spice Route

Wednesday 20 January 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 17 March 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 19 May 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 21 July 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 22 September 2021, £85.00
Wednesday 17 November 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Thai, Middle Eastern, Poultry, Vegetables, Spices

The ‘history of spices is the history of trade’. In this class you will learn both the history and how to use spices in your cooking.


Bread Baking

Tuesday 3 November 2020, £75.00
Tuesday 5 January 2021, £75.00
Thursday 4 March 2021, £75.00
Thursday 6 May 2021, £75.00
Thursday 8 July 2021, £75.00
Thursday 9 September 2021, £75.00
Thursday 4 November 2021, £75.00

Categories:
Bread

Learn to proof, raise, knead and bake bread by hand without the use of artificial additives.


Cooking with fish

Dates coming soon

Categories:

During this class we will cover all the skills you need to buy and cook fish to perfection including filleting, gutting, cleaning, skinning, seasoning and scaling.


Middle Eastern Feasts

Tuesday 19 January 2021, £85.00

Categories:
Middle Eastern, Mediterranean, Vegetables, Herbs, Pulses, Lamb

It’s a wonderful experience to sit around a table tearing bread and sharing a selection of dishes full of flavour.


Funky Up Your Veg (Winter)

Wednesday 6 January 2021, £75.00

Categories:
Vegetarian, Vegetables, Herbs, Spices

It's January and you may be cutting back food consumption to deal with seasonal excess. STOP! There is one thing you can eat lots more of VEG


Edible Gifts

Monday 7 December 2020, £75.00

Categories:

In this class, you will prepare and wrap a selection of edible treats to present as Christmas gifts.


Christmas Baking

Wednesday 9 December 2020, £85.00
Wednesday 16 December 2020, £85.00

Categories:

Haven’t made your Christmas cake yet? No fear Charlotte Pike to the rescue with her famous last minute Christmas-cake recipe.


Modern British Christmas

Tuesday 15 December 2020, £85.00

Categories:

This class is ideal for those of you who love cooking and entertaining at Christmas time but want to do something different.


Christmas Canapes

Monday 14 December 2020, £85.00

Categories:

You will learn to prepare easy, practical eats that can be prepared in advance and shared with your guests for easy entertaining at Christmas


Christmas Dinner Party

Tuesday 8 December 2020, £85.00

Categories:

Have you offered to host this year's Christmas dinner? This class is your essential guide to preparing and assembling the perfect traditional Christmas meal